superman

The Guardian has some interesting coverage of SXSW this last week. Contrary to popular geek belief I frequently find mainstream reaction to events and ideas just as fascinating as specialist coverage - although that may be due to my science ...Read More

dc_5.jpg

(Note: this is the second part of a review of Denno Coil. The first part can be read here.) It was slightly embarrassing last week, when I sat down to write a post about the Denno Coil art book I picked ...Read More

the_singularity_is_near.jpg

Whilst surfing over the weekend, I stumbled over a quote from sci-fi author Ken MacLeod. Now, I haven't read any of MacLeod's stuff for a couple of years, but this quote (apparently from his novel 'The Cassini Division') hit a ...Read More

shirows_big_tit_shame.jpg

The last 9 months or so has been an exciting time for fans of Production IG and Masamune Shirow - previous collaborations between the anime powerhouse and the manga legend gave the world the unstoppable, stylish and cerebral Ghost in ...Read More

coil21.jpg

NOTE: also sometimes spelled 'Dennou Coil' Produced by cult animation studio Madhouse and directed by relative newcomer Mitsuo Iso, Denno Coil first started airing in Japan in May of last year, which is when I first started watching it, courtesy of ...Read More

Or at least his writers are. Once again they seem able to sum everything up in just under five minutes: Updated: link fixed, video working again... Read More

Someone has too much time on their hands... Read More

sakura-1.jpg

Here we go...the first 2000 odd words of my latest story 'Paparazzi', hopefully for your enjoyment. Let me know what you think in the comments section... I can't put the full thing up yet because of the aforementioned possible publishing deal, ...Read More